Student Board of Directors

NYPIRG’s Board of Directors is made up entirely of students from our college campus chapters. Board representatives are elected each year in campus-wide elections. For questions, or to reach out to any members of the Board, please email staff liaison to the board, Farouk Abdallah at
Matthew Ahrens (NYC College of Technology)
Damien Andrade (Brooklyn College)
Saidou Barry (Bronx Community College)
Daniel Bayer (College of Staten Island)
Jade Carranza (College of Staten Island)
Jake Diamond (Syracuse University & SUNY ESF)
Kaylee Evans (SUNY Cortland)
Abhi Gaba (Queens College)
Isabella Grullon (Hunter College)
Klea Hazizaj (City College of NY)
Alice Iffy (Queens College)
Christina Illas (Borough of Manhattan Community College)
Ashley Jackson (SUNY Cortland)
Calvin Jean (Brooklyn College)
Caroline Jimenez (Purchase College)
Lucio Maffei (Syracuse University & SUNY ESF)
Scarlet Malik (Borough of Manhattan Community College)
Sabil Manai (NYC College of Technology)
Catherine Moreno (Pratt Institute)
Claire Parker (Pratt Institute)
Randy Quinteros (Queens College)
Brianna Rodriguez (SUNY New Paltz)
Wanderlei Sanchez (Bronx Community College)
Joe Scarpetta (Brooklyn College)
Rehana Seepersad (Queensborough Community College)
Esteban Segura (Queens College)
Ariadna Silva (Hunter College)
Alba Suarez (City College of NY)
Victoria Titarenko (SUNY New Paltz)
Johanna von Maack (Hunter College)
Adbul Wahab (Queensborough Community College)
Eli Wedderburn (Borough of Manhattan Community College)